background-simposio-2
background-twitter

The Global Observatory for Physical Activity- GoPA! is a global organization consisting of physical activity researchers, epidemiologists, public health policy makers and practitioners that catalogues and analyzes global data on physical activity and health. There is no other observatory dedicated to monitoring physical activity globally. The Global Observatory for Physical Activity was formed in response to the urgent call to action raised by the 2012 Lancet Physical Activity Series. GoPA! is a council of the International Society of Physical Activity and Health (ISPAH).

The mission of the Global Observatory for Physical Activity is to monitor physical activity surveillance, research, and policy worldwide, with the ultimate goal of reducing the global burden of mortality and morbidity caused by physical inactivity.

In 2015, GoPA! produced the first set of physical activity profiles “Country Cards” for 139 countries worldwide and with data up to 2013. After six years and using standardized methods, GoPA! is launching the Second Set of Country Cards based on data up to 2019 from 217 countries. From these 217 countries, 150+ countries have local representatives that are part of the GoPA! network. The Country Cards are critical to make the case for physical activity at the national level and can be used by governments, researchers, advocates, and society. This Webinar will officially launch the Second Set of Country Cards and provide detail about methods, results and next steps.

Join us!


AGENDA

1 Introduction and official launch of the Country Cards and new website
Michael Pratt
[10 min]
2 Country Contacts introduction, methods and results of the Second Set of Country Cards
Andrea Ramírez
[20 min]
3 Country contacts perspectives’ and successful experiences with the Country Cards
[15 min]
4 Contribution to Global Physical Activity Surveillance and future steps
Adrian Bauman
[10 min]
5 The International Society for Physical Activity and Health - ISPAH plans for 2021 and 2022
Jasper Schipperijn
[10 min]
6 Open discussion about the 2nd set of cards
All 
[15 min]
7 Closing remarks
Pedro Hallal
[5 min]

 

PLACE AND TIME ZONE 

San Diego
United States, California
11:00 a.m. Wed, Jan 27
Bogota
Colombia
2:00 p.m. Wed, Jan 27
Sao Paulo
Brazil
4:00 p.m. Wed, Jan 27
London
United Kingdom, England
7:00 p.m. Wed, Jan 27
Oslo
Norway
8:00 p.m. Wed, Jan 27
Lagos
Nigeria
8:00 p.m. Wed, Jan 27
Delhi
India
12:30 a.m. Thu, Jan 28
Sydney
Australia
6:00 a.m. Thu, Jan 28
Auckland
New Zealand
8:00 a.m. Thu, Jan 28

*Place and time zone may be modified for last minute emergency reasons unrelated to the Faculty of Medicine of the Universidad de los Andes


REGISTRATION FORM